Vibes Café and Wine Bar – Noosa Junction

Just up and over the hill from Hastings Street when you first turn into Noosa Junction, on the left is a delightful little café & tapas/wine bar. Vibes it is called and they’d only been open a few weeks when I visited there earlier this month.

I mostly wanted to go in as several years ago when I had a big client in Noosa junction and had to travel there frequently,  I used to dine at it’s predecessor, Lazuli Blue Café, until one day after it was perhaps my 100th tea or coffee I had ordered there, I had gone up to pay and overheard the person that was paying before me ask if they could stamp his coffee card. Well! I was furious – not ONCE had the girl running the place ever offered me anything free, let alone a coffee card. When it got to my turn to pay I summonsed all my serenity and calmly asked “Oh, do you have coffee cards here?” and she replied “yes, would you like to start one?” I said “I would have liked to have started one six months ago but there will be no point starting one now as I’ll never come back”. I paid, and true to my word, never returned. That, I think was the start of me boycotting places for ill-treatment. Too harsh you think? Well just imagine if you’d been going to the same place at least twice a week for months and aside from a bit of friendly chit chat with the owner, she never once said “hey we just made some muffins – here’s one on the house” or “you come here with your client so often how about today’s coffee is on the house?” – would cost them next to nothing but it would gain them a lot! You can tell that despite this being years ago, I am still bitter about it haha!  Anyway, I digress…

Having already had a couple of coffees that day, I decided to have tea. Believe it or not, there are still a number of cafes on the Sunshine Coast that only offer what I call the “Nineties Selection” of peppermint, chamomile, lemon and green. Much to my delight, they had an interesting selection of teas and I chose one with a festive sounding name (sorry I forgot to write it down and I don’t remember)

The lady who owned the cafe was sooo lovely! She ensured I was comfortable, brought me some water and as I was mid way through my tea brought out an incredible tasting mini muffin. While I like the idea of savoury muffins, I’m not normally a fan of them due to the fact they are mostly dry and despite having interesting sounding ingredients – often tasteless. Well this small morsel was neither – it was moist and very very flavourful. She had explained that her son in the kitchen had just made them – well full marks to him! So therefore, without even thinking about it, my free muffin had appeared and justice was restored in the world.

I don’t really have much to say about Vibes café apart from the fact that it is in a beautiful shady spot, you can sit under a tree and dine al fresco, the service was fantastic, they have a great selection of teas and going by the mini muffin I tried, I wouldn’t hesitate in going back to try them for lunch or dinner – the tapas menu sounded very inviting.

Keep it in mind if you’re ever nearby Noosa Junction and looking for somewhere to spend an hour or two, or wanting a pleasant, low key evening dining out – I’m sure you’ll enjoy it as much as I did.  Ironically I forgot to ask whether they had coffee cards or not! If you find out please let me know.

I checked their facebook page and they have new outdoor furniture since this photo was taken – it looks lovely

al-fresco-dining-noosa-vibes-cafe

sit-under-a-tree-cafe-noosa-junction

review-vibes-cafe-bar-Noosa

cafe-under-trees-noosa-junction-vibes

Newspapers  Yes
Water  Brought out
Seats  A variety inside and out
Coffee cards  Not sure
BYO  Not sure
Service  Excellent – warm and friendly
Food  Great!
Ambience  despite being close to the road it was very pleasant and under a couple of lovely big trees
Value for money  Looked to be

Facebook: Nice facebook page – regular updates and photos of their food:

https://www.facebook.com/Vibes-Cafe-Wine-Bar-128962534118884

Website: They don’t appear to have one

Address: 1/9 Sunshine Beach Road, Noosa Heads QLD. If coming into the junction from the western end, it’s not far along and the same side as KFC and the Noosa 5 Cinemas.

Phone number: 0458 726 085

If you’d like to follow Sunshine Coast Restaurant Reviews on facebook – please click here

or on my newly ventured tool:  Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sunnycoastreviewer/

Please comment or share your experience here: