Costa Noosa Espresso Cafe – Sunshine Beach

The Costa Noosa Espresso Cafe is actually not what I would call “in” Noosa – it’s right by Sunshine Beach which is “close” to Noosa. It may be classified as Noosa on the maps, but if I were a tourist and had booked accommodation at one of those places in Sunshine Beach that call themselves Noosa I’d be pretty annoyed. But I digress…

It was a lovely Sunday afternoon and we headed to Noosa but there were absolutely no carparks available so we headed further around to Sunshine Beach in search of a coffee. There are quite a few cafes on the strip but the one we decided on was up some stairs and called Costa Noosa Espresso. When we walked in they seemed to be all about coffee as they had a big roasting machine thing in there that looked very cool.

There was a guy and a girl behind the counter and they welcomed us so warmly we knew we were onto a winner. Funnily enough I found I was all coffeed-out from visits to two cafes earlier in the day so I decided to go for a green tea and they had a most delicious looking piece of carrot cake that I couldn’t pass up.

My partner ordered coffee, but due to the limited variety of food available, he didn’t order any. We were spoilt for choice where to sit outside – there’s a couple of levels and it’s quite spacious. It’s a lovely outlook and there’s a beautiful tree across the road. We had been waiting a few minutes when my partner thought he heard them calling out my order, so I went inside to check but he must have misheard because the couple behind the counter graciously advised that they would never be so crass as to call out and that they would bring it out to us when it was ready (which wasn’t far off).

The coffee, I was told, was very good and my tea equally as good (mind you, there’s not much that can go wrong with green or herbal tea is there!). The carrot cake was pretty good too. The Costa Noosa was a very pleasant spot, we really enjoyed the restful ambience and Sunshine Coast Restaurant Reviews looks forward to returning some time in the future.

costa-noosa-espresso

costa-noosa-espresso-cafe_sunshine-coast

costa-noosa-espresso-cafe-sunshine-coast

costa-noosa-sunshine-beach-cafe

—–

Newspapers  Yes
Water  Yes
Seats  A variety
Coffee cards  Don’t think so
BYO  Don’t think so
Service  Exceptionally friendly and polite
Food  Not much available but the cake was nice
Ambience  Lovely
Value for money  Yes

Facebook: Their facebook page is pretty good: https://www.facebook.com/CostaNoosaEspresso

Website: http://www.costanoosa.com.au/

Address: 26 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach (near Noosa)

Phone number: (07) 5474 9222 If you’d like to follow Sunshine Coast Restaurant Reviews on facebook – please click here

Please comment or share your experience here: